Active Incident

Updated a few seconds ago

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Connectivity, Data, Experience, API

Locations

Mobile Banking, Financial Wellness (PFM + Insights), Nexus API, MDX RealTime API, Platform API, Balance Checks, Account Aggregation (Accounts + Transactions), SSO API, Data Enhancement, Microdeposits, Account Owner Verification, Instant Account Verification



June 21, 2024 16:07 MDT
June 21, 2024 22:07 UTC
[Monitoring] We have successfully mitigated and recovered from the earlier incident and all systems are operating normally at this time. Teams are continuing to monitor for any anomalies and we will provide a fully resolved status update shortly. We are extending our typical monitoring period due to the severity of the incident. Thank you again for your continued patience and understanding.

June 21, 2024 13:49 MDT
June 21, 2024 19:49 UTC
[Monitoring] We have successfully mitigated and recovered from the earlier incident and all systems are operating normally at this time. Teams are continuing to monitor for any anomalies and we will provide a fully resolved status update shortly. Clients are ok to exit maintenance mode at this time. Thank you again for your continued patience and understanding.

June 21, 2024 13:16 MDT
June 21, 2024 19:16 UTC
[Identified] We are continuing to make significant progress towards mitigating the current incident. We are in the final stages of mitigation and are slowly re-enabling traffic to the MX systems, however, you may still encounter errors as things recover. Please note that we are still engaged and executing solutions to restore services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.

June 21, 2024 12:21 MDT
June 21, 2024 18:21 UTC
[Identified] We are continuing to make significant progress towards mitigating the current incident. You may see intermittent success as we recover, however, please note that we are still engaged and executing solutions to restore services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.

June 21, 2024 11:27 MDT
June 21, 2024 17:27 UTC
[Identified] We have made significant progress towards mitigating the current incident. All appropriate teams are actively engaged and executing solutions to restore services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.

June 21, 2024 10:21 MDT
June 21, 2024 16:21 UTC
[Identified] We have made significant progress towards mitigating the current incident. All appropriate teams are actively engaged and executing solutions to restore services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.

June 21, 2024 09:04 MDT
June 21, 2024 15:04 UTC
[Identified] Please be advised that MX experienced an unexpected failure while performing a planned maintenance that has extended downtime/impact to our systems. Our team is working diligently to get our products and services back to fully functional state. Please refer back to this status page for additional updates.

Connectivity

Balance Checks

Operational

Account Aggregation (Accounts + Transactions)

Operational

Microdeposits

Operational

Account Owner Verification

Operational

Instant Account Verification

Operational

Data

Data Enhancement

Operational

Experience

Mobile Banking

Operational

Financial Wellness (PFM + Insights)

Operational

API

Nexus API

Operational

MDX RealTime API

Operational

Platform API

Operational

SSO API

Operational

1

Upcoming Maintenances

1

Incidents Last 7 Days

2

Incidents Last 30 Days

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

July 17, 2024 22:00 - July 18, 2024 06:00 MDT
July 18, 2024 04:00 - July 18, 2024 12:00 UTC

Components

Connectivity, Data, Experience, API

Locations

Mobile Banking, Financial Wellness (PFM + Insights), Nexus API, MDX RealTime API, Platform API, Balance Checks, Account Aggregation (Accounts + Transactions), SSO API, Data Enhancement, Microdeposits, Account Owner Verification, Instant Account Verification

Description

Partners, MX utilizes multiple data centers in our production environment and routinely rotates which data center is live and which data center is a DR/standby site. MX will be promoting an existing data center as the live production site starting on Wednesday, July 17th, at 10:00 PM Mountain Time. During this time, traffic will be redirected to the newly promoted data center while the previously live data center completes any remaining requests or sessions. This Scheduled Maintenance event is expected to impact production services sporadically throughout the time window. We are working diligently to reduce any potential impact and as always, we encourage our partners to ensure that they have the most recent IP Addresses whitelisted as new requests will be serviced from alternate IP Addresses. To access the most recent IP List, please login to the MX Developer Portal (https://developer.mx.com/intro/#authentication-and-security-mx-ip-address-ranges) and view the list of IP’s there. Special Note: This Scheduled Maintenance window is for a period of 8 hours. Overview: Maintenance Begins: Wednesday, July 17th, at 10:00 PM Mountain Time Maintenance Ends: Thursday, July 18th, at 06:00 AM Mountain Time Environment(s) Impacted: Production Products Impacted: All MX Production services will be migrated

History (Last 7 days)

Description

Partners, On Thursday June 20th at 11:00pm Mountain Time, we will be performing maintenance and updates on core systems and services. This Scheduled Maintenance event is expected to impact production services. Event Overview: The total maintenance window for this event will be 4 hours. Maintenance Begins: Thursday June 20th 2024 @ 11:00 pm Mountain Time Maintenance Ends: Friday June 21st 2024 @ 03:00 am Mountain Time Environment Impacted: Production Products Impacted: All MX Products and Services As always, we encourage our partners to ensure that they have the most recent IP Addresses whitelisted as a precaution. To access the most recent IP List, please log in to the MX Developer Portal (https://developer.mx.com/intro/#authentication-and-security-mx-ip-address-ranges) and view the list of IP’s there. Thank you, MX Team


Components

Connectivity, Data, Experience, API


Locations

Mobile Banking, Financial Wellness (PFM + Insights), Nexus API, MDX RealTime API, Platform API, Balance Checks, Account Aggregation (Accounts + Transactions), SSO API, Data Enhancement, Microdeposits, Account Owner Verification, Instant Account Verification


Schedule

June 20, 2024 23:00 - June 21, 2024 03:00 MDT
June 21, 2024 05:00 - June 21, 2024 09:00 UTC



June 21, 2024 09:04 MDT
June 21, 2024 15:04 UTC
[Update] Partners, This maintenance event has been ended and a Major Incident has been declared. Please refer back to this status page for additional updates.

June 21, 2024 07:47 MDT
June 21, 2024 13:47 UTC
[Update] Partners, All of our teams are engaged working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. We experienced an unexpected failure while performing a planned maintenance, that has extended downtime/impact to our systems. Our team is working diligently to get our products and services back to fully functional state. We are extending the maintenance window another 2 hours to 10 am MT.

June 21, 2024 07:46 MDT
June 21, 2024 13:46 UTC
[Update] Partners, All of our teams are engaged working to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

June 21, 2024 05:28 MDT
June 21, 2024 11:28 UTC
[Update] Partners, All of our SRE team is engaged working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. The Root Cause has been identified and mitigation actions are being executed to restore services. We are extending the maintenance window another 2 hours to 8 am MT

June 21, 2024 03:56 MDT
June 21, 2024 09:56 UTC
[Update] Partners, All of our teams are engaged working to resolve this as soon as possible. We are extending the maintenance window 2 additional hours to 6 am MT. We appreciate your patience! MX Team

June 21, 2024 02:58 MDT
June 21, 2024 08:58 UTC
[Update] Partners, During the maintenance event, we encountered unexpected problems that we are working to resolve. We are extending the maintenance window 1 additional hour to 4 am MT. We appreciate your patience! MX Team

June 20, 2024 23:00 MDT
June 21, 2024 05:00 UTC
[Update] Partners, The MX scheduled maintenance event is beginning. We will send out notification at the completion of the event. Thank you. MX Team